Competition Extension

Happy New Year to you all!

We have made the decision to extend the deadline for short story entries for our “Winter Writing Challenge”. So if you’re still scribbling away after a busy festive season, then the great news is you now have until SATURDAY 31st JANUARY to get your Winter-themed stories in to Lakenheath Library!

WWC PosterClick HERE for a run down of all the competition rules and information.

6 responses to “Competition Extension

  1. Lauri Di-Giulio

    Hello… I came in last week to drop off my short story and fee and no one was present. I called out a few times to the back but no one came…I decided to leave it in an envelope on the desk as my baby became restless. Just making sure someone received it?
    Thanks

  2. Hello,
    Only saw the advert for this the other day, wrote a story and was intending to drop it off at the weekend, but my printer decided not to work. I’ve put it in the post first class now with my entry fee, but is there also an email address I could send it to, just to make sure it gets there on time, in case the post lets me down?
    Thanks!

    • Hello Ali, sorry I didn’t see this comment until now (they require approval before they appear on the blog), however I can confirm that your postal entry arrived in time and has been entered into the competition. Many thanks, F.O.LK.

  3. Hi I was just wondering if you received my winter poem I’ve just read that the deadline was extended I sent my poem off before the old deadline many thanks Marcus Hall.

Leave a Reply

